It actually started last night. I never get into arguments or tiff's or fights with friends on purpose, it's mostly from misunderstandings. Well, last night there was a HUGE misunderstanding. People need to chill and not jump to conclusions so fast. It would save a lot of heartache, effort, emotional-drainage, time, etc.
My wonderful brother tried to play my hero and text the friend that was involved in the misunderstanding to settle things and it only made it worse. Good intentions, bad results.
I am happy to report that the misunderstanding is in the past and everything is fine. It only took three hours of phone calls and tears on one end, yelling on the other, apologies and understandings. I am so emotionally drained right now.
On top of all of that my brother bought me a coke because I was down (I associate cokes with feeling better, a habit that needs to be broken) and I SPILLED it half of it ALL over the couch and myself. Then it started bubbling over and EXPLODED everywhere. Not good. He bought me another coke. I had to wash the couch cushion and my clothes and my face. Then I tried to clean up the house before my dad came back from picking my mom up from work and he came home sooner than I thought so the house was in disarray.. he got mad. During the cleaning I made a few trips up and down the stairs and somehow knocked a picture of me from my senior prom down, thankfully without breaking it. THEN out of the blue the whole fam is in the TV room/kitchen area and my dad says how I am fat and have a big tummy. Not cool. I'm obviously trying to lose weight, everyone and their mother knows it, so there is no need to say rude comments. I got upset and went on a walk with my mom.
I am getting myself into now trouble because I don't put up with crap. I can handle it if he's being rude to me, but my brother was showing us on the TV all of his pictures and videos from visiting his college in New Mexico and dad was telling him how all the pictures were out of focus and the videos were shaky and how there was a bad reflection in the pictures, etc.. and of course me and my loud mouth voiced very loudly how WONDERFUL all my brothers documentations of his trip were. So I got sent out of the room. And now I am blogging.
Who knows why my dad is being rude today, but it needs to stop. This is why I am nice 90% of the time, because when people are rude it ruins EVERYONES day. Hmph.
I hope everyone else's day has been wonderful. Wish me luck for a better day tomorrow.

0 comments:
Post a Comment